Lots of space

New building at Melsungen headquarters

Since 2016, Faubel has been erecting a new building for around 10 million euros, which, in addition to a spacious production hall, will accommodate further office and staff social areas. The two-storey building has a total usable floor area of over 3,000 m².

Work on the production area on the ground floor is almost completed. Some departments located in other buildings as well as new machinery are to move into the 1,537 m² hall. In addition, the adjacent goods inwards area will be extended by 110 m².

"This new building will create more space for flexibility. With this extra capacity we'll be able to offer our customers attractive delivery times even when order books are full," explained Frank Jäger, who, as Faubel's managing director, is responsible for business development, marketing and R&D.

Faubel headquarter Melsungen new building booklet label

The production area located on the first floor is now ready for the arrival of new machinery.

Viel Platz

Neubau am Melsunger Hauptsitz

Seit 2016 baut Faubel für etwa 10 Millionen ein neues Gebäude, das neben einer großzügigen Produktionsfläche weitere Büro- und Sozialräume beherbergt. Das zweitstöckige Gebäude hat eine Nutzfläche von über 3.000 m².

Die Arbeiten am Produktionsbereich im Untergeschoss sind fast vollständig abgeschlossen: In die 1.537 m² große Halle werden Abteilungen aus den bestehenden Gebäuden umziehen und zusätzlich neue Maschinen einziehen. Der direkt angrenzende Wareneingang wird ebenfalls um 110 m² erweitert.

Wachsende Kapazitäten

„Das neue Gebäude schafft Raum für Flexibilität. Die wachsenden Kapazitäten helfen uns dabei, unseren Kunden auch während einer hohen Auftragslage attraktive Lieferzeiten anzubieten“, erklärt Frank Jäger, der als Geschäftsführer von Faubel die Bereiche Business Development, Marketing und R & D verantwortet.

Faubel Hauptsitz Melsungen Neubau

Die Produktionsfläche im ersten Stock ist bereit für den Einzug der neuen Maschinen.